New Digital Online Store

I’m very excited to officially announce the launch of my new digital online store through Gumroad. There are so many options for digital store platforms now it was kind of difficult to choose one over another but I was really just looking for something to help me share content with other artists. I haven’t planned out exactly what I want the store to be but I know I have a lot to offer. To start I’ve uploaded a few packs of images I’ve shot- skies, rocks, smoke- that hopefully other artists will find helpful in their own projects.

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 1.35.14 AM

I’d like to take a second to put some emphasis on image quality. I’ve found a lot of good stock image websites (which I’ll make a post about later) but there’s nothing better than shooting something myself. I hate it when I find a stock image I like but the resolution is too low or the image quality is poor because the photographer has no idea what they’re doing. Honestly, I find that there’s still too many low-quality images on the web to choose from and I’d like to change that. However, I don’t feel like I need to completely reinvent the wheel here, there isn’t much I’m offering yet that’s really unique to my store other than all the images are shot by me personally so you can rest assured they’re not garbage. Right now, I’d just like to try and use my new online store to increase the number high-quality images available on the web for artists to use. If you can find something that works for you in my store, great, if not then I’m still sad to see you go. Bear in mind that I just started this store and I’ll be adding new content as regularly as possible.

My point is that I want to live in a world where image quality and resolution is a nonfactor when deciding what images or digital products to download and use. I’d like to raise the image quality level of artists’ work to a higher standard. I’m sick of seeing new artists online create a cool concept that falls apart because low-quality images were used and I want to help make a difference there if I can.

Again, I’m not sure exactly what the future of the store will be but I’ll gladly take suggestions. Check it out HERE.

-Alex

Leave a Reply

