Artists & Inspiration: Flickr 20 Under 20

I noticed the other day that the good guys over at Flickr made a collection of 20 artists under 20 to feature on their website. Find the link HERE to take a look. Some of these artists I’ve been following for a long time and I’m glad to see they’re finally getting a lot more attention in the online community today.

These artists are a prime example of the peers I compare my own images to online. I feel I have created a few pieces I’m proud of that can stand up to some of theirs although I always wish I had more work that I really really liked. I love the process of creating my work just as much as I love seeing the final product but once an image is printed and on the wall I’m onto the next one.

I am working on a few new projects of my own at the moment but I’d rather not give anything away until I know I can actually pull off some of the things I’m trying to do. If nothing else I’m keeping things challenging.

-Alex

Leave a Reply

