Update: New Website

Hello again, it’s been a while.

You’ll have to excuse my absence over the past month or so from the blog. I’m happy to say that I posted a new blog every week for just about a year which is a big accomplishment for me. That being said I’m probably not going to continue making weekly postings for a while.

When I was posting every week I had pre-planned posts ready to go with a concept in mind. I haven’t run out of posts for the blog but I think in order to keep weekly “filler” posts from showing up I’ll just go back to writing here whenever I feel the need. This way, the blog stays fun for me, while also letting me get on with my schoolwork and not have the “what am I going to write for my blog tomorrow” thought in my head every Thursday night. I guess we’ll see how it goes. When I find something worth sharing you’ll be the first to know here on the blog.

Also I’m happy to announce my new sneaky website is up at http://www.AlexHawkPhotography.com, I’m still finishing up a few more things but if I didn’t start putting work up this summer it wasn’t going to get done at all. As an artist it’s very easy to say, “No, I don’t want to launch my website yet because I haven’t made all the photographs I wanted to make,” when really I’ll probably never make all the photographs I want to make. I realize it’s better for me to do a more progressive approach to my website, launch it, and add work as it gets completed. If you feel like giving me some feedback send me an email or comment on this post.

I’m starting in on my Junior year of college this month studying Photography and Professional Communication so wish me luck.

-Alex

Leave a Reply

