A Break

So the blog has kind of been in a start/stop process for a while now. This seems to happen with a lot of the things I do. I think that part of this is due to the fact that there’s just too many things to manage in the online world, some get pushed to the side. My Tumblr is probably the least affected by all of this because it has a queue, which is awesome, because it just sustains itself for the most part (more on that later).

Anyway, the lack of posts here can also be attributed to my striving for perfection. I don’t want to blog about things that I don’t want you to read. I don’t want to post pictures I don’t want you to see. Sometimes it’s hard to discern what I think is “good” material and what I deem “bad” material. So I may take leave from the blog and Flickr and all of those things from time to time if I don’t think I have any material worth showing.

Ideally I would like to post on this blog every day, or every other day, or maybe just once a week, that would be cool. Ideally I would like to post a good photo everyday. For whatever reason I seem to be getting harder on myself with photography, as every photographer probably should, I like to raise the bar on myself. It’s always easier to take pictures when I go somewhere new, I just need to keep moving forward.

Leave a Reply

