BSU Observatory Shoot

Tonight I went out with some members of my photography club to the Bridgewater State University Observatory. If we were held under an interrogation lamp I suppose you could say we were shooting space nebula. 
I have never done a shoot like this, and although the results were not fantastic, using the telescopes to see Saturn, albeit miniscule, was quite interesting.
The building itself is quite cool, with stairs and elevators and glass in weird places. I didn’t do a good job of fully articulating the intricacies of the structure, but it’s interesting and it has that fresh smell that newly built things have. I also just thought it might be cool to have an entire empty building to take pictures in if I wanted to do something like architectural shots or a portrait shoot.
Leave a Reply

