Air Show

Back in June I went to an airshow in Rhode Island Mass. I have to say, with the exception of a terrible sunburn, I had a pretty good time. I think it was the first time, or at least the first time in a while, where I had completely filled both of my memory cards with photos.

Sean D Tucker
The Oracle Challenger

Blue Angels
Blue Angels

I didn’t end up posting as many pictures from the show on my Flickr as I thought I would. The cloud ceiling was just about 1000ft when we arrived at 10AM or so. Most of the pictures from the morning hours have a very bland color about them apart from the airplanes.

Example:

I suppose on the bright side, should I ever need an image of an airplane in a photo-manipulation project, I won’t have any issues.

Looking forward to more events where I can just shoot pictures ALL DAY LONG!

Leave a Reply

