Motivation

Got some of my prints from snapfish in the mail not too long ago. I have since put most of the pictures up in my room.

Although they may not be perfect, I do think it is important to display your work where you can see it everyday. Embrace what you do. I see this wall every time I open the door to my room. I see it when I go to bed at night and when I get up in the morning. This wall reminds me to take pictures and stay in a creative headspace.

Getting pictures printed is a way to see how much progress you have made. A physical stack of pictures that you can pick up and look through is a lot more encouraging than pictures on a hardrive. It’s just a way to give you an idea of how many pictures you’ve taken, rather than just saying “40 gigabytes” or something. In my opinion, if you don’t see progress, you won’t want to continue doing what you’re doing. So seeing your pictures printed is just a way to keep you at your craft.

Leave a Reply

