College Visiting

So my vacation’s over, I feel like visiting colleges took a lot of time when it really only took two whole days. I went to visit Westfield State and Fitchburg State, both residing in Massachusetts.

I don’t really know EXACTLY what I want to go to school for, and I’ve had sort of a “I’ll know it when I see it” attitude, but I know that I want to do something along the lines of Photography and/or Communications. So I guess when I look back on the two tours, Fitchburg takes the cake because they have a Photography/Graphic Design major over there, as opposed to Westfield having practically nothing in Photography.

The only visible downside to Fitchburg really is just that the surrounding area is run down and could use some repair.

Fitchburg Law Library
Fitchburg Law Library

Other than that, they have a huge darkroom, studio, computer labs, you can rent out their cameras which I thought was nice. So far I don’t have another school in mind, but I also have another whole year to worry about it.

Leave a Reply

