More than one thing

Generally I find that with any creative endeavor, and no matter the medium, there is a creative slump at some point. I think that it’s important to not just be tied to one creative outlet, just like you wouldn’t want to watch the same movie over and over again. For instance, when I get frustrated or bored with photography, which almost never happens, I switch over to video or music. That way I’m not completely shutting down my creative side and I am giving myself a chance to use a few different skills for a change. Today, the start of April vacation, I decided I would start to play guitar. Obviously I’m not going to all of a sudden switch solely to music, but just because you like to call yourself a photographer does not mean you can’t still do other artistic things. It is quite the opposite.

Leave a Reply

